Ready to get your team moving towards their sales goals with Zomentum? Add your teammates, with different user roles and permissions, to the platform.


I. Adding a new user to Zomentum

a. Navigate to Settings -> Users

b. Click on ‘Add User’ on the top right corner


You will be redirected to a page as follows, which lists all your current users:


  • Type: Refers to the role of user (ex. Admin, Manager, User)

  • Status: Shows whether the user is active or inactive



c. You can add a new User by clicking on the ‘Add User’ icon on the top right. From the pop-up window, fill in the details and click ‘Save’. 


Note: Users have to verify their account using the email they receive from Zomentum, to get the access to the account. Here is a sample email for reference:



II. Edit the User Details

a.    Click on the three vertical dots against the user account you would like to edit

b.    Click on ‘Edit User’





III. Disable a User from Zomentum

You can disable users from Zomentum at any point in time. 


  1. Click on the three vertical dots against the user account that you want to disable

  2. Click on ‘Disable User’


  • Note 1: You cannot permanently delete a user from the Zomentum account. 

  • Note 2: Only the Admin can disable another user. 





How to choose the right role while creating a new user?


Please refer to the table below before assigning a role while creating a new user.


Role

Description

Admin

An Admin will be able to access all the data and perform all changes. Admins can perform account level changes such as editing pipeline stage, enabling integrations, adding other users, billing changes etc.

Manager

A Manager has access only to data that are assigned to them. They can perform all actions except account level changes and can assign opportunities to other users, access reports, sales automation, import CSV data, etc.

User

An User has access only to the data that are assigned to them. Users can edit their assigned opportunity, create and send documents, connect email, access email templates, etc.


Note: When you replace an existing Primary Contact with a newly added contact, the previous Primary Contact will be considered as Secondary Contact by the system.